The joy of decluttering

I was thinking about the progress I have made in self development and I am quite happy how it is going along well.  I have learned that I do not have to tolerate things that are bothering me and the best thing to do is to get rid of them and this applies to all aspects of life.

For instance, my wardrobe was full of clothes, hanging in a disorderly fashion and each time I got out from work and saw it , I knew I had to do something about it but I did not. Then, last weekend I finally decided to end its suffering, so I took all the clothes, and sort them, what I intend to keep and what I should get rid of or give away. After that, all the clothes that I kept I hung them in the wardrobe and I would swear I heard it say: Oh, My God, thank you, I am finally breathing! loool.

I also did some decluttering at work also, get rid of papers, stuff I did not need anymore, and I am more enthusiast to work now.

This is also apply in your social life, you do not have to be friends with everyone, specially the people that are always trying to bring you down, the hypocrits, the free riders and even some  family members, yes, if you see that they are having a bad influence, stay away from them.  Life is much better without them, trust me, the only person that is essential is JESUS.

The idea is to keep it simple in every aspect of your life, you do not need the whole wide world to be happy.

UnikCat

Leave a Reply

