Singleness

When are you going to get married?

Where is the man?

What are you waiting for?

Don’t wait too long.

You need a boyfriend.

Is anyone courting you?

Those are the questions and remarks I received nowadays . People wants to know when I am taking the big step. And some of them find it awkward that I am still single.

Yes, I am single  and no, I am not going to get married next month.

I’m wondering why people think that the clock is ticking for me while I think I still have the time?

You can NEVER please society. It’s utopia. Forget about it. You’ll go crazy.

It’s that kind of social pressure that cause marital disaster. Everyone is rushing when they should take time to prepare themselves for such venture.

It’s marriage people! I know that marriage is becoming less and less valued in today’s society but for some people, it’s a SACRED INSTITUTION.

God created marriage for a sacred purpose and with its many implication, we cannot rush into it however we want.

Maybe I have an idealistic view of marriage, I admit it, maybe because I am a romantic person, but none the less, as you are learning, studying and preparing to start a business venture you should also prepare for marriage the same way.

Yayy! She finally got one!

Of course, I want someone by my side (who doesn’t?) but I’m saying to myself: Take Your Time and no,  I am not going to lower my standards in order to find someone to get married.

Because of the huge respect I have for marriage, I am willing to take the necessary time to build a strong foundation for my future home.

If they could grant me one wish for my sentimental life, it would be to have a strong and lasting relationship with my partner.

And I believe that singleness is a period where one should reflect about what they really want, about their expectations and also the time where you achieve some of your goals because when you end up with a family, it’s sometimes difficult to cope with everything.

So, as I patiently (not all the times!) wait for the “One” ( according to God’s will),  I am working on myself to be that wonderful woman that a man would want in his life.

“If you want to attract a king, you must first learn how to be a queen.”

UnikCat

Leave a Reply

