Give Him your All

I was talking to my mom today about God’s blessings for my life and she told me: He can do more, what don’t you to let go to Him?

What don’t you let go to Him? That phrase got stuck in my head because I realize that I was not giving God my all.

Even though I am trying to become closer to Him each day, trying to pray more often, I do not give everything.

God do not want a part of me, He wants my all, He wants me to surrender to Him, He wants my problems to become His, He wants to carry my burdens, to erase my doubts. But how He is going to do that if I am keeping things to myself?

He is not going to force me to give up everything, instead He wants it to be a personal act, a free offering of myself, the same way Jesus offered himself on the cross. Jesus was not forced, He had the choice, he might have choose to let us die in our sins, but He didn’t, he cared enough to give his all.

Today, I urge you to give your all to God. It’s not going to happen in one day, as we have learned to live by counting solely upon ourselves. But if God wants to carry all my burden, why hold back? Does society have more to offer? If his plan for my life is far better than my greatest objectives, why hesitate?

“Now to Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us,  to Him be glory in the church by Christ Jesus to all generations, forever and ever. Amen.”

Ephesians 3:20

Leave a Reply

