Seek the wisdom of God

Lately, I’ve been very discontent with my life. The thoughts that were crossing my mind were: “I hate this life”, “I’m tired of this”, “I wish I could be elsewhere” and so on… Why was I so bitter?

Source: Google Image
Source: Google Image

And it came clear to me. I failed to rest my soul on God. I failed to come to Him in prayer, to worship Him, so I ended up complaining about anything that wasn’t going well.

I feel like I’m dwelling in the same spot, and everytime this happen, it’s like God is telling me: My dear child, you are not moving at all, I want to help you not being stuck where you are but you just won’t let me.  And the biggest mistake you could make is believing you can do everything without relying on My Strength.

There are countless self-help books out there showing you how to be the best you but I’m telling you, you are your best you only through Christ. Only Him can make the necessary changes in your life.

Nowadays, everyone is its own god.  Everyone is creating their own beliefs, moving away than ever from God’s authority. Do not make this mistake. The world wisdom is not God’s wisdom. The world wisdom is fleeting but God’s wisdom is eternal.

Source: Google Image
Source: Google Image

 

sign 3

One thought on “Seek the wisdom of God

Leave a Reply

