I believe in…

I never really thought about my convictions even though I knew what my religious convictions are; I always thought every other thing would stem from there. But as the values of the world are evolving, and we are faced everyday with new social challenges, I ask myself: what are my true convictions, what would I fight against, what does truly matters for me and what don’t, if was facing a dilemma, what option would I choose and why?black-woman-thinking

 

I realized that it is important to know now than facing a situation where you are totally confused. The danger in not knowing is that you start to embrace the convictions of others which are not necessarily yours, maybe it’s your parents, your friends or colleagues’ but it’s not yours. Having your own convictions began by challenging what you already know and see if fits with you current values. I say current because this might change over time, as you grow older or getting more maturity.

 

QuoteWordCloud2rflatJ

 

So, my goal now is know what my true convictions are. This is going to be interesting because, I love to have my own opinions about things, I want to know myself better and learn how to fight for what I believe in. That doesn’t mean that I am not open to others opinions, I am, because I love to learn from others.

 

What are your convictions? What do you think it’s worth fighting for?

 

sign 3

 

Leave a Reply

